MIT MLK Leadership Award Ceremony & Reception

MIT MLK Leadership Award Ceremony & Reception

Tuesday, 7 February 2023, 5:30-7:30pm | E15 Bartos Theater, MIT Media Lab, 20 Ames St, Cambridge, MA

Institute Community and Equity Officer (ICEO)

Nilma Dominique and Rosabelli Coelho-Keyssar

MIT MLK Awardee Nilma N. Dominique (left) and her nominator Rosabelli Coelho-Keyssar, managing director of the MIT-Brazil program, February 2022. Photo: MIT Brazil 


Hosted by MIT Institute Community Equity Officer John Dozier and Assistant Dean Bryan Thomas, Jr, this reception will honor the work of outstanding MIT community leaders and this year’s MLK Leadership Award recipients:

  • undergraduate winner Aria Kydd,
  • graduate winner Jensen Johnson
  • staff winner Moana Bentin
  • faculty winner Frank Ahimaz, and
  • alumna winner Mareena Robinson-Snowden

In addition, take this opportunity to meet this year’s cohort of MLK Visiting Scholars!